Find a School

Board Members

Study Minnesota is guided by a Board of Directors with leaders from secondary, higher education, and training institutions across the state.

Study Minnesota is a group of educational and training organizations in the State of Minnesota, whose broad purpose is to connect international students and professionals with quality education and training offered by Minnesota educational institutions. We provide leadership and professional development opportunities for our members and encourage networking among community, institutional and government leaders. Together, we promote Minnesota as a leading destination for academic study, research, language acquisition and global business.

Laura Hartog – Past Chair

Director of Enrollment
Saint John’s Preparatory School

320-363-3320
lhartog001@sjprep.net

Christa Knudsen – Chair

Director of Enrollment
Duluth Marshall

218-623-1982
cknudsen@marshallschool.org

Ethan Olson – Chair Elect

Associate Director of International Admission
University of St. Thomas

651-962-6492
ethanolson@stthomas.edu

Leslie Starrett – Treasurer 

Assistant Director of International Admission, DSO
St. Cloud State University

320-308-4207
lmrentz@stcloudstate.edu

Katie Jabri – Secretary

Assistant Director of Admission & Partnerships
Concordia University, St. Paul

651-641-8835
jabri@csp.edu

Carol Myint – Member-at-Large 

International Student Advisor & PDSO
Saint Paul College

651-403-4177
carol.myint@saintpaul.edu

Victoria Shaw-Carlson – MAL

Job Title
Lake Superior College

XXX-XXX-XXX
victoria.shawcarlson@lsc.edu

Steve Schaefer – MAL

Senior Associate Director, International Admission
Concordia College

218-299-3185
schaefer@cord.edu

Jacob Kinning – MAL

Assistant Director of Education Abroad
St. Cloud State University

320-308-4288
jmkinning@stcloudstate.edu

Kremena Popov – MAL

Director
University of Minnesota Duluth

218-726-7718
kpopov@d.umn.edu

Monica McFarlane – Advisor

Senior International Trade Specialist
US Commercial Service

monica.mcfarlane@trade.gove

Rachel Limón – Advisor 

Regional Trade Manager & Protocol Officer
Minnesota Trade Office

651-259-7492
rachel.limon@state.mn.us

Get Started!